Reviews

Review: The Damned Society: Smoke and Mirrors – L.J. Elliott

Synopsis: Lexia Luccen is a seventeen-year-old girl with a fiery power that is slowly destroying the last fragments of her sanity. Having lost her abusive father, Lexia is left scarred from the way he treated her and by the grief of his death. When she accidentally uses her ability to create a devastating explosion that… Continue reading Review: The Damned Society: Smoke and Mirrors – L.J. Elliott

Reviews

ARC Review: This Golden Flame – Emily Victoria

Synopsis: Orphaned and forced to serve her country’s ruling group of scribes, Karis wants nothing more than to find her brother, long ago shipped away. But family bonds don’t matter to the Scriptorium, whose sole focus is unlocking the magic of an ancient automaton army. In her search for her brother, Karis does the seemingly… Continue reading ARC Review: This Golden Flame – Emily Victoria

Bookish Things · Reviews

ARC Review: Game Changer – Neal Shusterman

Synopsis: An explosive new novel by the author of the National Book Award-winning Challenger Deep and the New York Times bestselling Arc of a Scythe series, about the limited ways we see our world—and how a jolt out of the ordinary can upend the universe. All it takes is one hit on the football field, and suddenly Ash’s life… Continue reading ARC Review: Game Changer – Neal Shusterman

Bookish Things · Reviews

Review: The Never Tilting World – Rin Chupeco

Synopsis: Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star-crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn. Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon. But seventeen years ago, one sister’s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split their world in two. The planet ceased to spin,… Continue reading Review: The Never Tilting World – Rin Chupeco

Bookish Things · Reviews

Review: Animo – Lisa Ann Rowe

Synopsis: Animo is the first book in the Sationem Series. When Willow Awakens with elemental abilities that she shouldn't have, she unwillingly releases a necromantic witch intent on harvesting souls of innocents. An elemental imbalance occurs, and Willow and Blue must work together to save Sationem before the human realm seeps through. A young adult… Continue reading Review: Animo – Lisa Ann Rowe

Bookish Things · Reviews

Review: Skyhunter – Marie Lu

Synopsis: In this novel laced with adrenaline and filled with nonstop action, #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu creates an immersive world broken by war where the only hope against overwhelming evil lies with a team of young warriors willing to sacrifice everything to save what they love. The Karensa Federation has conquered a dozen… Continue reading Review: Skyhunter – Marie Lu

Reviews

ARC Review: Winter’s Orbit – Everina Maxwell

Synopsis: While the Iskat Empire has long dominated the system through treaties and political alliances, several planets, including Thea, have begun to chafe under Iskat's rule. When tragedy befalls Imperial Prince Taam, his Thean widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with Taam's cousin, the disreputable Kiem, in a bid to keep the rising… Continue reading ARC Review: Winter’s Orbit – Everina Maxwell