Bookish Things · Reviews

Review: Reign of the Fallen – Sarah Glenn Marsh

Synopsis: Odessa is one of Karthia's master necromancers, catering to the kingdom's ruling Dead. Whenever a noble dies, it's Odessa's job to raise them by retrieving their souls from a dreamy and dangerous shadow world called the Deadlands. But there is a cost to being raised--the Dead must remain shrouded, or risk transforming into zombie-like… Continue reading Review: Reign of the Fallen – Sarah Glenn Marsh

Bookish Things · Reviews

Review: The Mask of Mirrors – M. A. Carrick

Synopsis: Fortune favors the bold. Magic favors the liars. Ren is a con artist who has come to the sparkling city of Nadežra with one goal: to trick her way into a noble house, securing her fortune and her sister's future. But as she's drawn into the elite world of House Traementis, she realizes her… Continue reading Review: The Mask of Mirrors – M. A. Carrick

Bookish Things · Reviews

Review: The Never Tilting World – Rin Chupeco

Synopsis: Frozen meets Mad Max in this epic teen fantasy duology bursting with star-crossed romance, immortal heroines, and elemental magic, perfect for fans of Furyborn. Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon. But seventeen years ago, one sister’s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split their world in two. The planet ceased to spin,… Continue reading Review: The Never Tilting World – Rin Chupeco